No-Worry

NO-FUSS

Quick, healthy sides

CHOOSE CHAMPÊTRE PRODUCTS FOR NO-WORRY NO-FUSS ENJOYMENT OF THE HOMESTYLE TASTES OF PRE-COOKED LOCAL ROOT VEGETABLES.

About us

Authentic flavours

Champêtre is the richness of home cooking combined with trendy culinary knowhow!

The Champêtre brand is synonymous with good taste and comfort. It includes products that are completely ready to eat or to heat up and that will make it easier to prepare healthy meals. All the vegetables are vacuum cooked, with or without seasonings, to preserve the maximum of taste and freshness in our products.

For a quick weeknight supper or a long meal for a crowd, you’ll find something to spice up your plate.

Fresh Quality

Our most popular products

Pommes de terre à déjeuner

Pommes de terre à déjeuner

Diced red beets

Diced red beets

Greek-style potatoes

Greek-style potatoes

Parisian potatoes

Parisian potatoes

Nos autres marques
Carefree kitchen shortcuts

Blogue

October 13, 2019

IS SNACKING A GOOD OR A BAD HABIT?

Did you know that Canadian adults consume almost a quarter of their daily calories between meals? This significant source of energy could prove interesting if only it were derived from good quality food. Unfortunately, 40% of the food ingested between meals consists of junk food, including soft drinks, cookies and other similar items.   Should...
Lire l'article au complet
September 15, 2019

PICKLES, AN OFT-NEGLECTED CONDIMENT!

The word “pickle” immediately brings to mind the pickled pearl onions and beets found on festive holiday tables. However, over time, pickles have evolved. Let yourself be inspired by a host of possibilities.   A bit of history In the past, pickles were prepared during the late summer harvests to provide freshly preserved vegetables for...
Lire l'article au complet
February 27, 2020

Simply unBEETable!

Eating vegetables is good for you. There, I’ve said it! All you need to do is learn how to prepare them for your taste. In general, preparing and cooking vegetables is fun…except when you’re short on time! That's when ready-to-use vegetables can lend a tasty helping hand. I’m especially fond of Florette Beet Julienne and...
Lire l'article au complet
February 27, 2020

FOCUS ON A FEW BEET VARIETIES

To the delight of our taste buds, the long-snubbed beet has made a big comeback recently! Many types exist, including the sugar beet, fodder beet, Swiss chard and ever-popular red beet. In recent years, yellow beets and pretty Chioggia beets, which are pink streaked with white, have also made an appearance on supermarket shelves. Nutritional...
Lire l'article au complet
February 27, 2020

LEVERAGE THE NUTRITION IN VEGETABLES

Vegetables are chock full of valuable nutrients. However, some of these nutrients are light, oxygen, water and high-temperature sensitive. Here are some tips to help preserve the nutritional richness of vegetables. Wash vegetables quickly. Avoid soaking them in water as some of their vitamins, like vitamins B and C, are water-soluble. Scrub vegetables with a...
Lire l'article au complet

Sans tracas

Ni DÉGÂTS

Des accompagnements sains et vite faits

LES PRODUITS DE LA GAMME CHAMPÊTRE VOUS PERMETTENT DE RETROUVER LES SAVEURS TYPIQUES DES LÉGUMES RACINES D’ICI DÉJÀ CUITS.

À propos

L’authenticité des saveurs

Champêtre, c’est la richesse de la cuisine maison combinée à un savoir-faire culinaire tendance!

Synonyme de bon goût et de réconfort, la marque Champêtre regroupe des produits entièrement prêts à manger ou à réchauffer, afin de faciliter votre préparation des repas tout en adoptant une alimentation saine. Tous les légumes proposés sont cuits sous vide, avec ou sans assaisonnements, afin de conserver un maximum de saveur et de fraîcheur à nos produits.

Pour un souper de semaine rapide ou un long repas avec une grande tablée, vous trouverez un produit qui pimentera votre assiette.

Qualité Fraicheur

Nos produits
les plus populaires

Pommes de terre à déjeuner

Pommes de terre à déjeuner

Betteraves rouges en cubes

Betteraves rouges en cubes

Pommes de terre à la Grecque

Pommes de terre à la Grecque

Pommes de terre parisiennes

Pommes de terre parisiennes

Nos autres marques
Raccourcis culinaires sans souci

Blogue

15 septembre 2019

LES MARINADES, UN CONDIMENT OUBLIÉ!

Quand on pense au mot marinade, on pense tout de suite aux petits oignons et aux betteraves qui garnissent nos belles tables du temps des fêtes. Or, les marinades ont beaucoup évoluées avec le temps. Laissez-vous inspirer par une variété de possibilités…   Un peu d’histoire Autrefois, les marinades étaient cuisinées avec les récoltes de...
Lire l'article au complet
13 octobre 2019

COLLATIONNER, UNE BONNE OU UNE MAUVAISE HABITUDE?

Saviez-vous que les adultes canadiens consomment près du quart de leurs calories quotidiennes entre les repas? Une statistique qui pourrait s’avérer intéressante, si seulement cette énergie était de qualité. Malheureusement, 40% des aliments ingurgités entre les repas tombent dans la catégorie des aliments camelote tels que les boissons gazeuses, biscuits et compagnie.   À qui...
Lire l'article au complet
27 février 2020

JE T'AIME EN BETTERAVE!

Manger des légumes, c’est bon. Bon, c’est dit! Il suffit d’apprendre à les apprêter à votre goût. Et préparer et cuisiner des légumes, c’est l’fun… sauf lorsque le temps manque! C’est alors que les légumes prêts à l’emploi entrent en jeu pour nous donner un savoureux coup de pouce. À ce sujet, je dois vous...
Lire l'article au complet
27 février 2020

ZOOM SUR QUELQUES VARIÉTÉS DE BETTERAVES

Longtemps boudée, la betterave a fièrement repris le chemin de nos assiettes et ce, pour le plus grand bonheur de nos papilles gustatives! On en distingue quelques types : la betterave sucrière, la betterave fourragère, la bette à carde et la populaire betterave rouge. Depuis quelques années, on retrouve également sur les étals de nos...
Lire l'article au complet
27 février 2020

MAXIMISER LES ÉLÉMENTS NUTRITIFS DES LÉGUMES

Les légumes regorgent d'éléments nutritifs exceptionnels dont certains craignent malheureusement la lumière, l'oxygène, l'eau et les températures élevées. Voici quelques astuces pour préserver au mieux leur richesse nutritionnelle. Lavez les légumes rapidement. Évitez de les faire tremper dans l'eau pour les conserver puisque certaines vitamines sont hydrosolubles telles que les vitamines B et C. À...
Lire l'article au complet